Good Charlotte and All Time Low

This was my third time seeing All Time Low live and, based what I had seen before, I knew I was going to be in for a treat. So, both as a result of this and the fact that I was standing, I decided that my friend and I were going to queue up for nine hours. Yes, you read that right, nine hours.
Despite the long wait though, and the bloody freezing temperature we sat in, it was completely worth it. For one I got to meet my internet friend after months of talking and we managed to get second/third row for the gig, HELL YEAH!
All Time Low weren’t the only reason why I was so excited for this concert, opening for them were Against The Current who played well known songs ‘Gravity’ and ‘Outsiders’, along with a cover of ‘Uptown Funk’, and I need to say that Chrissy Costanza is one of the most beautiful girls I have ever seen in my life, and recently reformed Good Charlotte. Good Charlotte were on for about 40 minutes with, despite not everyone in the arena knowing who they are, everyone going crazy with their set of classics like ‘The Anthem’, ‘Girls and Boys’ and ‘Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous’, and new song ‘Makeshift Love’. I just want to quickly apologise to anyone near me who had to endure my terrible singing and dancing.
The major moment of excitement came as soon as All Time Low went onstage. For about an hour and a half they entertained their fans with hits such as ‘A Love Like War’, ‘Coffee Shop Soundtrack’ and ‘Damned If Do Ya’ and new songs from their album Future Hearts. Other moments of entertainment included when Jack got my sister’s bra, which she had thrown onstage, and a hilarious version of ‘Don’t You Want Me’. Although I will admit that I genuinely wish that they had included ‘Time Bomb’ on the setlist and for some reason I preferred the energy from the other two times I had seen them, I can’t explain why, I just felt like it was better if that makes sense?
They finished their set with an encore of ‘Weightless’, ‘Something’s Gotta Give’ and ‘Dear Maria, Count Me In’, but unfortunately there was incident that ruined the end for me and my friend. Just before the encore when they were playing ‘Old Scars / Future Hearts’ there must have been a mosh pit behind us or something that caused us to be pushed away from the rest of our group. In our place were two girls who we tried to get past at first but resulted in them calling us “f**king c**ts” so we decided to wait until the song finished. We then tried again asking if we could just get back to our group who were just on the other side of them, they said no but then there was a gap behind them which we used to get past them, but they obviously weren’t happy. They didn’t really do anything with me, although they made me feel massively uncomfortable, but then they proceeded to target my friend. They started to elbow her which she managed to defend herself from, but then they decided that they would snatch the beanie that she was wearing off her head and throw it somewhere, which resulted in them running off after she confronted them about it and in her having a panic attack. I feel so idiotic because I saw them point to her hat obviously plotting what they were about to do but I thought that they wouldn’t be that immature, but I was wrong.
I just don’t get why someone would act like that, I have been to so many gigs before and this was the first time I have ever experienced someone so vile. What’s the point? You’re wasting your time, you’re ruining someone else’s time, you’re just coming across as a dick (people were looking really concerned for my friend and someone even came up to us and told us where they threw her hat, whoever that was thank you so much as we managed to get it back, so trust me no one thought you were being clever or cool) and frankly you’re wasting money as you’re paying to be there and instead you’re spending it bullying someone. If the two girls who did this to my friend are reading this, I hope you are satisfied. Congratulations, you’ve just come across as being some of the most vile people I have ever met in my life, do you want an award or something?
But despite that, the concert was incredible. All Time Low put on an amazing show and certainly proved Alex Gaskarth’s statement of All Time Low being an arena band. I honestly would recommend anyone to go and see them live as you will have the time of your life. I also want to thank them for having Good Charlotte come on tour with them as I got to experience my childhood, and I will be definitely be going to the tour that they plan on going on in autumn.

Leave a Reply

